WEF Introduces New 2014 Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

January 9, 2015

WEF Resources & Efforts

Water Environment Federation (WEF; Alexandria, Va.) technical committees help develop WEF policy positions; write technical manuals and books; develop training materials, program content, and conference programs; and contribute to many other WEF program activities.

Currently, WEF has 34 committees, each focusing on a different aspect of water, wastewater, or management. At WEFTEC® 2014, the following new chairs and vice chairs were introduced:

Automation: Chair – Cello Vitasovic, Reid Crowther Consulting (Calabar, Nigeria); Vice Chair – TBD.

Awards: Chair – John McGettigan, Greeley and Hansen (Chicago); Vice Chair – Alec Mackie, JWC Environmental (Costa Mesa, Calif.).

Collection Systems: Chair – Rudy Fernandez, PB Americas Inc. (New York); Vice Chair – Luis Leon, CDM Smith (Cambridge, Mass.).

Disinfection & Public Health: Chair – Naoko Munakata, Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County (Whittier, Calif.); Vice Chair – Jay Swift, Gray & Osborne (Seattle).

Laboratory Practices: Chair – Stacie Metzler, Hampton Roads Sanitation District (Virginia Beach, Va.); Vice Chair – Jennifer Loudon, Raritan Township Municipal Utilities Authority (Flemington, N.J.).

Membership: Chair – George Vercelli, Veolia Water of North America (Chicago); Vice Chair – David Poe, Pine Bluff (Ark.) Wastewater Utility.

Nominating: Chair – Sandra Ralston, Arcadis-Malcolm Pirnie Inc. (Highlands Ranch, Colo.).

Plant Operations & Maintenance: Chair – Sidney Innerebner, Indigo Water Group (Littleton, Colo.); Vice Chairs – Terry Gellner, TNT Engineering LLC (Willoughby, Ohio); Fred Edgecomb, Rancho California Water District (Temecula, Calif.).

Residuals & Biosolids: Vice Chair – Lynne Moss, CDM Smith (Cambridge, Mass.).

Safety and Security: Chair – Josef Berktold, Donohue Associates Inc. (Sheboygan, Wis.); Vice Chair – Jonathan Reeves, DC Water (Washington, D.C.).

Small Community: Chair – Michael Hines, Southeast Environmental Engineering LLC (Knoxville, Tenn.); Vice Chair – John Buchanan, University of Tennessee (Knoxville).

Stockholm Junior Water Prize: Chair – Megan Yoo Schneider,Moulton Niguel Water District (Laguna Niguel, Calif.); Vice Chairs – Jose Velazquez, CH2M Hill (Englewood, Colo.); and Ely Greenberg, (New York).

Stormwater: Vice Chairs – Heather Harris, CH2M Hill; and Neal Shapiro, City of Santa Monica (Calif.).

Technical Practice: Chairs – Eric Rothstein, Galardi Rothstein Group (Chicago); and Daniel Medina, Atkins Global (Epsom, England).


Comments are closed.